APC Wins Osun Rerun Election With Wide Margin

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

APC Gboyega Oyetola wins Osun governorship rerun election

The () has won the elections carried out in seven polling units in the state on Thursday, 27th September 2018.

The APC won the rerun election with a margin of 835 votes by pulling a total votes of 1,160 as against the PDP 325 votes.

The APC won the elections in all the four local governments where the rerun took place. In Osogbo Local Government, the APC pulled 299 votes while the PDP had 165 votes. The APC also had 280 votes while the PDP had 122 votes in Orolu Local Government.

ALSO SEE  APC Denies Reaching Out to Reno Omokri via Social Media

APC recorded a landslide vctory in both Ife south and Ife north local governments. In Ife south Local Government, APC had 455 votes as against the PDP’s 36 votes and in Ife north Local Government, APC pulled 126 votes while the PDP had just two votes

Based on this result, the total number of votes accrued by the APC amount to 255,505 while the PDP garnered a total vote of 255,024. There have however been mixed reactions among supporters of both political parties.

ALSO SEE  How Tinubu Saved Ambode From Impeachment

Expectedly, supporters of the APC are rejoicing while the supporters of the People’s Democratic Party have expressed disappointment as regards the conduct of the elections. The PDP’s governorship candidate also described the election as a coup and has suggested that he would not succumb to the outcome of the results of the rerun election.

Write A Comment