Buhari Appoints Soludo, Salami, Others To His Economic Advisory Council

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr
President Muhammadu Buhari

President Muhammadu Buhari has constituted an Economic Advisory Council (EAC), a statement by the presidency said.

Presidential spokesperson, , said President Buhari has appointed the following dignitaries as members:

1. Prof. Doyin Salami – Chairman

2. Dr Mohammed Sagagi – Vice-Chairman

3. Prof. Ode Ojowu – Member

4. Dr Shehu Yahaya – Member

5. Dr Iyabo Masha – Member

ALSO SEE  Minimum Wage: Mixed Reactions Trail Suspension Of Strike

6. Prof. Chukwuma Soludo – Member

7. Mr Bismark Rewane – Member

8. Dr Mohammed Adaya Salisu – Secretary (Senior Special Assistant to the President, Development Policy)

The statement by Mr Adesina added, “This advisory council will replace the current Economic Management Team (EMT) and will be reporting directly to the President.

ALSO SEE  59 Years Later, Nigeria Celebrates Retrogression - Reno Omokri

“The Economic Advisory Council (EAC) will advise the President on economic policy matters, including fiscal analysis, economic growth and a range of internal and global economic issues working with the relevant cabinet members and heads of monetary and fiscal agencies.

“The EAC will have monthly technical sessions as well as scheduled quarterly meetings with the President. The Chairman may, however, request for unscheduled meetings if the need arises.

Write A Comment