Kwankwaso, Melaye and 13 Other Senators Defect To PDP

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

Former Governor of Kano state, Rabiu , Senator and thirteen other senators have defected from their various parties to the People’s Democratic Party ().

This was made known by an announcement during the plenary session this Tuesday morning, July 24th by the senate president Bukola Saraki .

The official letter reads:

Dear Senate President,

After due consultation, with our constituents and stakeholders in our constituency, in proper recognition section 16 (1G) of the 1999 constitution, and for the fact of our party, The All Progressives Congress, we hereby inform the Senate that we the undersigned;


Dino Melaye

Barnabas Gemade

Ibrahim Danbaba

Shaaba Lafiaji

Mohammed Shitu
Rafiu Ibrahim

Suleiman Hunkuyi

Isa Misau

Monsurat Sunmonu

Soji Akanbi

Usman Nafada

Musa Kwankwaso

Suleiman Nazif

Lanre Tejuosho

We hereby inform that we are changing our political affiliation from TO PDP. We thank you for your exemplary leadership.

In a follow up announcement, Mr Saraki said Senator Abdulazaz Nyako, has also announced his defection. The Senate then adjourned plenary till September 26, 2018.

[PHOTOS]: Godwin Obaseki Meets European Union Election Observers


APC Deputy National Publicity Secretary Calls For Saraki’s Expulsion
To get more updates, follow us on Twitter @talkglitz and on Instagram: @talkGlitz


Comments are closed.